Game of Thrones reference

I was searching the Auction House  looking for some transmog gloves when I came across these…

GOT reference

Syrio is a character from Game of Thrones, a fantastic series which has been turned into a TV series. The flavor text is his saying.. “What do we say to death? Not today”.

I resisted watching the TV series for ages because I hate the idea of a book that I love being changed or characters not being as I imagined, but despite that, now I’ve started watching GoT, I’m hooked. While there are scenes that have been put in that just never happened in the book and scenes being cut, the characters are just as I imagined or even better in some cases.

Seeing these gloves was very cool.

5 thoughts on “Game of Thrones reference

  1. Pingback: WoW Items – Syrio’s Gloves of Tutelage | Hidden in the Open in WoW

  2. I liked him too, he’s actually one of the characters that I think was portrayed almost better in the series than in the book. It was amazing seeing him come to life on the screen.

Leave a Reply

