World of Warcraft is messing with my perceptions

I came across a blog that had the title Priest in it and I automatically though Oh they must play a priest, better go check them out. Apparently they are a priest in real life; a possibility that never crossed my mind. I hear priest, I think  of wow.  Gosh I hope I’m not the only one.

I’m seriously in love with disc priesting atm. My blood elf priest is dutifully running Throne of Thunder and Siege of Orgrimmar to get her secrets for wrathion. 8 to go and then she can move onto the next phase.

Not satisfied with only playing one priest I decided it was time to play my Night Elf priest again. I dropped her holy spec and picked up disc and hit up the auction house for all the crit gems she can squeeze onto her gear. She needs to get herself into the battlegrounds then she’ll be on the same stage as Talarial.  It will be interesting to see which priest gets her cloak first. I’d assume it will be Tala but I guess the RNG gods are going to have a hand in it.

I then thought immediately about wanting to level another priest just for the fun of seeing all the zones on a baby priest again but I stopped and counted the amount of priests I have tucked away. I have 5; 2 90s, a 43, a 30 and a 6. I really don’t need another priest.

6 thoughts on “World of Warcraft is messing with my perceptions

  1. I had five when I last checked a couple of years ago. At the moment, let’s see:
    Horde: 90, 30 and numerous AH alts around the place
    Alliance – 90, 49, 27, 17 (first priest in vanilla was deleted)
    I really only play the 2 level 90s, if anything

    • Oh good, it’s not just me that has multiples of one class then :). I think I’ll just stick with the two 90s because I’m really not likely to level and then play another one so much. No idea why I get crazy urges to make another toon just to play the same class lol.

  2. I can’t think of many examples at the moment, but I definitely make regular connections between irl and wow things…It’s like when I search Blizzard on wordpress and think woah so many gamers.. and realise they’re all posts about blizzards in America etc… then I remember that there is more than one type haha..

    • 🙂 I guess when we find a class we like, we want them everywhere. I counted druids and I have just as many druids as I have priests, including 2 at 90. I guess I just can’t chose which class I like more.

Leave a Reply

