Mounts Galore; shared topic

I’ve been meaning to join Blog Azeroth for a while now but have never got around to it. However, the current shared topic was such a great one that I finally stopped procrastinating and introduced myself so I can take part in it.

This topic is from Dragonray:  What are your top 5 mounts – or just the ones you go to all the time because you like the way they ride? What are the ones you really dislike and can never bring yourself to use – does it rub against your collecting nature (if you have one) to buy all the mounts even though you know you will never use them?

My top 5

Chosing just 5 that I really like is quite tricky because there are a number I do really like, however I don’t actually see them that much because I use a basic mount macro across all my toons that has the same flying and non-flying mount in it for all toons. I probably should get my act into gear and change up the mounts in the macro so I can see a few different ones now and again.

Midnight

This is my most loved mount and is the one I see the most as it’s the non-flyable mount in my macro, which means every toon of mine, once they hit 20, rides this.mount 1

Red Circle Disc

The flyable mount I use the most, it looks cool but I  love it because of its size mostly.

mount 6

Violet Proto Drake

I like the shape of the proto drakes and this one has the prettiest colour.

mount 7

Flaming Hippogryph

I love the colours and the sparkly flames that come off the wings and tail.

mount 9
Spectral Horse

My mage spent ages at Tol Barad to get this horse.  I love most of the horse mounts and a sparkly crystal horse is not to be passed up.

mount 4

Least favourites

Funny enough, one of my favourite mounts on Alliance side is actually one of my least favourites on Horde.

Spectral Wolf

mount 2
Cloud Serpents

They look great but I can’t stand the undulating motion of the mount.

mount 5
Flying Carpet

I don’t like how night elfs stand on them and as my tailor is a night elf and the only one who can use it, I don’t know if I’d like this on another race.

mount 3

Mammoths and Elks

No idea why, but these don’t appeal to me.

mount 8

Despite liking or not liking them I will continue to add mounts to my collection because I’d really like to own 200 mounts one day.

9 thoughts on “Mounts Galore; shared topic

  1. Pingback: Shared topic – Mountable Mounts | Azerothian Life

  2. I’ve always wanted the flying carpet mount for my blood elf because they do the cool sneak/crouch animation for it. But, I don’t have a tailor, so I never bothered getting the mount. Fortunately for me, the flying disc uses the same animation!

    I don’t like the mammoths and elekks either.

  3. Woo! Midnight as first mention! Easily my favorite ground mount 🙂 May I suggest for your flyers to get Pureblood Fire Hawk (if you can, its drop rate is abysmal now). You can combine it with Disgusting Oozeling, Aqua Jewel, Kang’s Bindstone, and others, and mix and match between them all, to get some really sick looks!

    (Now that I think of it, I might end up doing a blog about this! I’ll give credit to this post for the idea 🙂 )

  4. Pingback: Group Quest #150: There and back again, a Pandaren’s Beer Festival | Group Quest

  5. Pingback: Favorite Mounts and Pets | The World of Fouton

Leave a Reply

