Flying Update

While I still don’t have internet at home (Friday I will, fingers crossed), Uni does. So I thought since I’m here a bit before my first class starts I would take the time to post; rather than doing the sensible thing and catching up on some reading. I know my priorities.

The move went well, it was only a physical move of about 6km, a rather large mental move though as its pretty much me branching out on my own and having to do things on my own. The house is quite nice and though it’s a fair bit smaller everything I own fits in, just with not as much space around it but I have my computer set up and that’s the main thing right? πŸ™‚ The downside of the house, and its purely a material thing, is that it doesn’t have a dishwasher space. The house was built before dishwashers were even invented I think, so while I shouldn’t complain as I’m pretty sure the majority of the world’s population don’t have a dishwasher, it was a point that made me think hmm. However, after 6 days of washing up, I don’t really notice its lack as much as I thought I would; what I do notice is me thinking twice before I take a second cup or plate out of the cupboard and instead reuse what I’ve already had.Good points there I guess.

I do miss wow though, I get all my blogs on my blog roll that are with wordpress send their posts to my phone via email so I can stay in touch that way. I do miss your posts,Β  Navi and Cinder a lot though (I can’t figure out how to get non-wordpress blogs emailed to me), I’ll have to take the time to have a catch up read before I head home. So reading the goings on of people playing wow makes me want to play a lot. I certainly don’t miss raiding and I’m glad I stopped so early before moving because I sort of had time to wean off wow a little so the cravings didn’t kill me… ok super melodramatic there but hey if you’re reading wow blogs I’m sure you know what I mean. But I miss the general playing. I know noblegarden is on and I’m pretty sure it’s going to be finished by the time I get net back and that’s a little sad, I love going to the Exodar and egg hunting; I’ve never done Noblegarden as a horde though so I was looking forward to seeing what town and hiding spots the eggs are in. Always next year I guess.

I jumped onto my 2nd account the night before I moved to tidy up my toons bags and send all their boa and gold over to the main acc. I decided I’d stop the second subscription and just play on a game card if I really have an urge to play that account. The convenience of being able to fly my toons around was great but I decided not really that worth it for $15 a month when I only used it once or twice in that time. It just means I have to level up another paladin, while I don’t really play one, I would like to have one of every class on my main account. And a warrior, because I realised I moved my warrior over to the 2nd account a while ago for some reason and now I don’t have a warrior on my main. Hmm – lots of levelling to do when I get back πŸ™‚ It was a funny feeling packing up my toons backs for them to go into extended hibernation though. I was going to be ruthless and sell everything, leaving them with a blank slate if I wanted to start them again, but I figured it would be a nice surprise looking through their bags if I did reactive them in a while.

Anyway class starts in 20mins so I have enough time to go get a carpark ticket and make my way over.

Thanks for sticking with this long rambly post, I’ve missed blogging a lot more than I thought I would. Hopefully see you online Friday!

7 thoughts on “Flying Update

  1. Yay!! I’m so glad you’re in one piece and that the move went well. We miss you in game, too. It’s weird not seeing your name pop up on Real ID or anything. It’ll be great to have you back πŸ™‚

    You’ve reminded me that I haven’t checked out Noblegarden as Horde. Even though I’ve got all the achievements, I think at least a bit of an egg hunt is in order!

    Hope your internets get connected soon. Take care!

    • Did you go look at noblegarden from the horde side? What town was it in?

      I see all the posts now are for children’s week. Luckily I have done the achievements so not gnashing my teeth at missing that but I did want to see what horde children looked like. Do you know what children you get to babysit as a hordie?

    • /wave. Once I’m back I’m sure you’ll see more of me, I have that belf paladin in Frostwolves to level.
      I need an alliance toon too; I have this ridiculous urge to make a draenei.. can they be warriors? I need a warrior. If I can’t have a draenei warrior I”m making a horde warrior.. maybe a tauren… to be in your guild and make a draenei paladin.
      Omg I need to be back on wow!

      • ok, its bad when you decide you need to reply to yourself.
        I’ve been thinking and it would make more sense to have a draenei paladin since I can get that tabard that only draenei’s (maybe only draenei paladins) can get and be a big hulking tauren warrior instead.
        Right that’s decided. Now do I want to be a male warrior just to be more impressive in size.

  2. It is weird not playing. I miss talking to people on realId more than I miss the playing part. I try and keep up on blogs still using an RSS reader website on my phone. I guess with the lack of content it was a good time to have the break happen though.

    • I’m hearing you on missing the people too. I’m keeping up with blogs on my phone too but its not quite the same as the whispered hi’s through bnet πŸ™‚

      How’s the little one going? Hope everything is going well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

