Day 13 – People (players/bloggers) that you admire; 20 days of blogging

Day 13 – People (players/bloggers) that you admire

It’s been a while since I’ve kept up with this blogging challenge and this post is the sticking point; it’s a tricky subject to write about because there are so many players/bloggers that I admire and I don’t want to point fingers or name names for fear of coming across very fangirlish. So I’m going to keep this relatively general.

For bloggers that I admire; I have a long list on my blog roll and I do try to keep up with everyone regularly. They’re there because I admire their writing style or content and just enjoy reading their words on a regular basis. (Best feature on some blogs – the ability to subscribe to posts via email – posts come straight to my phone and I can read all the new posts before I start my day. Please, please add a subscribe by email function if you don’t have one on your blog – so I can be lazy :p).

For players:  I have respect for those who are pretty skilled for their playing levels.I get all envious (in a nice way) and weak kneed at the idea of the top raiders and pvpers because they can not only play their class to a high degree but their level of awareness is really high. Awareness of abilities (theirs and bosses), timers, debuffs, everything really. It makes their game play happen on a whole other level to mine. But it’s not just raiders/pvpers that I admire.

I really like coming across people who have a genuine love and respect for the game and other players. They’re not likely to be in trade trolling or bitching about issues to anyone and everyone. They’re the quiet ones that are friendly and willing to help and offer a /wave as  you go past them regardless of faction and do a million other little things that all adds up to making a nice gaming environment. Realistically I know the nice players are by far the majority but the other sort are more vocal and therefore more noticeable. I love coming across the silent majority and I really admire that sort of player.

Leave a Reply

