A 2nd (1st actually) nomination

I didn’t see the tweet because my inbox is full of emails I hadn’t had time to read, but there was one a day or two ago alerting me to the fact that Yotaan and Fussypants had nominated me for a Liebster award.

I hate not answering and the questions I was sent are quite good so I’m going to answer them but I’m not going to add in the extra 11 facts or nominate other bloggers.

1)    In your opinion (not based on views), which article that you’ve written is your best? Ooh this is a tough one, I don’t think I have a best one really; most of my posts are just waffling on ones, though I do like the one about why there are Night Elves in my blood elfs storyline.
2)    You wake up in Azeroth as your main character. What do you do? Most likely my garrison missions, and then go fly a dragon.
3)    What motivates you to write? Wanting to share what I’ve been up to and I think things through better if they’re in writing.
4)    You can have one spell in real life that isn’t a mage spell.  Which one do you pick? Revive
5)    Best noob mistake? Thinking a cave was a dungeon
6)    If you could kill off one WoW character to bring back another WoW character, who would you kill and who would you bring back?Hmm I’m not sure who I’d kill off, there are a host of characters around that probably wouldn’t be missed, but I’d love to bring back Alleria and find out what she has been up to all the years lost in the nether somewhere.
7)    What was your first video game? The Settlers
8)    If a patch is released and no one is there to play it, do the forums QQ? Always
9)    If you didn’t play video games, you’d be…Knitting
10)     On a scale of 1-10, how much have you enjoyed WoD (1 being not at all and 10 being its the best thing since sliced bread)?  I’d say a 6. I can honestly say this is the first time since I started playing 5 years ago that I’m logging off earlier and finding other things to do besides wow time. I can’t put my finger on what it is. I loved levelling through WoD so much but now at 100, I’m very lacklusture about my playtime.
11)    What’s the best thing about blogging? The other bloggers!

Leave a Reply

