Battlepets of a different sort – Pokemon Go with friends

I’ve been having a lot of fun lately with Pokemon Go and trying to catch them all. More for the cuteness factor of the pets rather than wanting to battle other people really. After talking to Cinder and Thor, who are also into catching the little monsters, we decided to meet up in the city this morning and have coffee, cupcakes and a catch up.

Where I live and work is pretty much a barren wasteland for Pokemon, so going into the city was a real eye-opener.. there were pokestops (most with lures) covering my map no matter where I looked and I managed to pick up a ton of new little guys to fill out my pokedex. I’m still a really low level but in the couple of hours we were out, I went from lvl 9 to 12 and collected a heap of pokemon I hadn’t seen.

Love the name of the nearest pokestop we were next to.

Funny Pokestop

As for those cupcakes, I think I’ll be making a special trip back in for another round. They were absolutely awesome and in the most amazing flavours including Bubblegum Marshallow, Croquembouche, Cookies n’ Cream and Hot Cocoa.

Cupcakes

The shopping centre  we met at was pretty awesome, when it was being built rather than demolish the 19th century Shot Factory which was once the tallest building in Melbourne that was on the site, the designers worked the entire factory into the middle of the centre including an enormous dome to cover it all.

Clocktower

All up it was a really fun day and awesome to catch up with two of my wow friends 🙂

 

,

Leave a Reply

