Wyrmy Tunkins

I’m not 100% sold on the new archeology method. I love that if I do the quest then I’ll definately get a rare item but I don’t really like having to wait until a quest is up to because I sometimes miss the surprise of finding a rare item just through digging..  I’m nothing if not indecisive.

I really liked the quest reward this week. Brann sent Z off to dig up 10 pieces of infernal machinery from various digsites around Aszuna. Once I collected all of them (it didn’t take that long and I also dug up enough Demonic pieces for 3 solves) and Brann had his little hands on them he summoned Wyrmy for Z to fight and defeat. The quest reward for defeating the demon was a pet version to keep.

I do like receiving new pets to keep!

wyrmy-tunkins

Apparently he used to command an army of ten million demons.

He looks fierce enough. I tend to forget about the archeology quests so I’m really grateful Kublas from my guild told me about it and checked in to make sure I hadn’t forgotten to go get it started. Thanks!!

Z also got the 800 points in archeology ach while finishing this quest off which was also nice. A pet and an achievement in one go is always great.

wowscrnshot_112516_175029

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

