Random Tuesday Mutterings

Random Tuesday Mutterings is the perfect place to put the random assortment of what-nots I’ve got up to in Azeroth each week.

Not a huge amount of interesting news this week at all. I killed enough goblins in Dalaran sewers to get both the portal to the Cow King for my ach and 12 string guitar toy and I also managed to get the blank tome and enough scrolls to make the town portal toy. While I shouldn’t look a gift toy in the mouth, I thought another hearthstone toy on the same cooldown was a little lacklusture. If I had my way it would have either done something like give you a banner you could place or turn you into a treasure goblin for a bit.

d3-20th-ach

town-portal

Z finally learnt all the AK that’s out at the moment, so world quests and dgns give a nice amount of AP now. I’ve maxed out both my resto and feral weapons so I’ll probably start putting all my AP back into my resto weapon.

ak-25-ach

I finally finished the Suramar questline, instead of doing the quests each week I’ve been saving them up for a  few weeks so I could feel it was more of a longer story than just a short snippet each week. And as a side bonus, by holding off for so long, I got a lot of AP as rewards as I was maxed on AK.

wowscrnshot_010717_185937And Z’s glider toy glitched out the other day and didn’t show up so I got to fly across a large portion of Highmountain as a flying kitty.

wowscrnshot_010917_211021

Patch 7.1.5 is out tomorrow and I’m not really that enthused. Strange but true.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Mutterings

  1. lol I’ve found that my kite just doesn’t work when I’m in ghost wolf form either, so I always look like a flying ghost wolf, haunting the world from high above 🙂

    You must have got TRUCKLOADS of AP saving up the quests like that! Did you enjoy the story? I’m hanging out for the mount that comes with it.

    And I LOVE the idea of turning into a Treasure Goblin toy! Especially if it meant I could throw crap at people and run away from them. Would be a great pvp toy – “Turn into a treasure goblin, throwing random pieces of junk from your bags at other players until you escape through a mysterious portal”

    • I’ve used the kite in stag form before in kitty form and stag form and it’s always shown up before. I wonder what was different this time, especially if it never shows up for you in ghost form. Hopefully it keeps up lol
      Yeah I was getting 125k per quest iirc. I loved the story a lot, it was really well done. The mount should be beautiful
      hehe, how cool I never thought about being able to throw crap at ppl but it could come with a buff too, like sparkling in gold or bruised from gold lol

  2. Z… the reason you are not really excited about the patch is because- HEALERS overall received little to no changes. nothing dynamic, nothing new. Blizzard feels that they’ve nailed healer balance this expansion so other some minor adjustments we don’t get sweeping changes like DPS or Tank specs that changes our gameplay.

    However… Nighthold is one week away!

Leave a Reply

