Z and Cinder’s Blog Challenge: 2017 Bucket List

Cinder and I have opened up our shared blog topic challenge for everyone to join in on. The more the merrier! Each Friday  we post a new topic that’s open for a week for everyone to write about. Cinder and I will link all posts for this topic on our shared blog website here.

Yay,  it’s the first blog challenge post of the new year and it’s all about our WoW goals for 2017. My to-do list for WoW is always pretty long with no definite date set for having it completed,  but there are definitely a few things I do want to get through in 2017.  As part of this challenge is going to come back at the end of the year and see how we went, I’m going to keep this list to things I know I could do if I tried, as opposed to if RNG favours me.. so no be the proud owner of Invincible on this list.

1. The number one thing on my bucket list for 2017 is to get all the classes to 110.  I’m part way there with my Druid, DK, Hunter and Priest at 110. But by the end of the year I want the remaining 8 girls to be 110. All apart from my Monk are between 100 and 103, with the Monk trailing at 98, though she does have her Brewmaster Artifact.

12-classes

It really doesn’t take that long to level a toon from 100 to 110 but even though we can go to each zone in any order, it’s still going to be a long slog taking 12 classes through the same content. If there was  completely different levelling quests for Alliance vs Horde I would consider bringing up an Alliance toon in there but since there’s not I’ll stick to all Horde.

2.  Finish the quest line for each of the Sharptalon pets and transform them into Mounts. I’ve been really slack and I haven’t gone more than 1 or 2 quests into the story for most of them. I’m guessing this means I’m going to have to go to LFR for the ones that need me to kill bosses in EN because once Nighthold comes out, it’ll be a while before my raid team is back in there.

3. Get Z her last 2 reputations for The Beloved title. It would make sense if I worked on the reputations for The Insane feat of strength as part of this, but that may not be the way it works out.

4. Finish the Fishing Legendary. Z hasn’t even started this one so she has a lot of work to do.

5. Get the Family Familiar achievement. I’ve done a few from each one but there’s a lot of pet battling that needs to be done before I even get one of the ach’s that go towards the Meta.

That really doesn’t seem like a massive to do list but  365 days can bring any number of unexpected twists and turns in even the best laid plans so I really look forward to seeing where I finally end up in the corresponding “how did I go post” at the end of this year.

What’s on your bucket list??

 

12 thoughts on “Z and Cinder’s Blog Challenge: 2017 Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Topic 7: Your bucket list – Z and Cinder's Blog Challenge

  2. Those look like some great and very achievable goals. Best of fortune in accomplishing them all!

    Two of your goals are similar to mine — level all the Classes to 110 and acquire the Fishing Artifact.

    I agree that even with the added flexibility of zone scaling, going through the same content 12 times is going to be a bit of a drag. With my girls, I’ve chosen their first zones with the idea that the first zone is the one that they will complete and get the Pillar from — and then they’ll hop around between the other zones, especially the side quests in the other zones, to get the rest of the way to 110. Some are starting in Azsuna, some in Highmountain, some in Stormheim… fewest in Val’sharah, even though that Pillar is the easiest to get because it’s the only one not at the end of the zone leveling dungeon.

    I know that there’s some factionally different content in Stormheim, and maybe someday I’ll play my Alliance Mage through Stormheim to see what’s different… but not anytime soon, and I also don’t really care very much about the two sub-factions involved.

    • I noticed the sheer amount of Blood Elves I have! But the other horde races are there, just not Tauren because I’m not a massive fan of them. I have a bit more diversity in my Alliance toons, but I do have an over-representation of Night Elves there too..

  3. Those are great goals.
    I, too, have to finish the falcosaur stuff: I did one and then stopped.
    I’d like to max our my Paragon Trait, which is kind of crazy but inevitable too. And I’d like to get better at my Affinities. I’d like to go “emergency bear” or even off-off-tank an add as a strategy.

    • I would guess that Paragons will come, especially since they’ve done things like give us AP for bonus rolls (tbh I much prefered gold, gold will always be useful but AP has a limit of necessity after a while).
      I don’t really play with affinities that much. I prefer to sit in guardian for the slight damage reduction.

  4. Having goals is really helpful, and something I’ve certainly admired about Kamalia! 2016 was a flop for me game-wise. I was all over the place; couldn’t even decide which account to play. I like this blog challenge! *heads off to write her post*

    • 5 is awesome!
      If there wasnt a FOS I might not be as interested but it’s always been a goal of mine to have all the classes at max lvl in at least one expac.

Leave a Reply

