Friday Night Pug Raid.. Absolute Win! and a New Mount

I finally got my Snowfeather Hatchling pet up to the point where I had to go and kill Ursoc with it, so I decided to pug into a group rather than go through LFR as it’d give me more AP.. I swear I’m an AP junkie at the moment.

I found a guild heroic EN run through the group finder and signed up but didn’t pay much attention to what realm it was. When I jumped on their discord I was really surprised to hear mostly New Zealand and Australian accents. The guild was from Jubei-thos which is an oceanic realm so it instantly felt really comfortable.

It was a really fun raid with super friendly people and I was healing with a Shaman from the guild that was running the raid, and we kept having competitions to see who could outheal the other.  He started streaming the raid from Dragons onwards so I watched along as we raided. I’m was super excited to find a new streamer to watch.. https://www.twitch.tv/vexationmits if you want to check it out. Language warning though.

pug-raid

Toco came online for right as we got to Xavius and snagged himself an invite by using the new bnet function to request an invite through me which I didn’t even realise he could do. So then both the Shammy and I were on discord screaming about Toco outhealing us both.Turns out Toco was listening to us shout about his healing via the stream lol.

wowscrnshot_012717_231913

I picked up a nice amount of AP from the raid and ended up with 2 new bnet friends, the Shammy and a really funny Mage, maybe I’ll end up pugging some more with them. I do love when pugs turn out so much better than expected!

Once I finished in the raid, I started the last quest for the Snowfeather hatchling. It was to defeat 3 world pet battles with the Snowfeather hatchling and 2 undead pets. Thank goodness for multiple alts as I had already done all the pet battles on Z and my Priest. Luckily my DK had a set of the pet battles up (funny enough my Hunter didn’t) so I headed off.

The 3 pet battles I had up were All pets go to heaven, Only pets can prevent forest fires and Rocko. The teams I used:

All Pets go to heavenSnowfeather Hatchling, Unborn Val’kyr, Spectral Spinner
Rocko – Snowfeather Hatchling, Mr. Bigglesworth, Ghostwolf Pup
Only pets can prevent forest fires – Unborn Val’kyr, Snowfeather Hatchling, Creepy Crate

And then it was time to take the hatchling home! The quest was quite heartwrenching when I got him back to his mum but it worked out in the end and I have a new pretty mount. That’s 1/4 down.

snowfeather-matriarch

snowfeather-mount

Pretty good Friday night on wow tbh 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

