Random Tuesday Mutterings

It’s another Tuesday and the end of another WoW Week and this one has been as random as most weeks are.

Z found this awesome deserted painters spot up in the mountains in  Azsuna. I’m not sure where the artist went or if it’s a spawn thing but it’s a lovely spot up on top of a mountain.

wowscrnshot_020717_202130

Z got her 4th Legendary and it’s not too bad. The boots make Tranquility heal 50% more when people are below 50% health so it’ll be very handy on progression fights but not so useful once we move into farm bosses where there’s not as much damage.

tranq-boots

I’ve been expecting to get one for the last 2 days as I usually measure my legendary progress off when Twice gets his and he got one 2 days ago. Since Legion dropped we’ve been doing our emissaries together daily  and we run a lot of dgns/raids together and we’ve both received 3 legendaries each in that time. I’ve always gotten mine 1 or 2  days behind him and this one was no different. It does make me wonder how it works though because if it’s content based and he does more mythic pluses than I do, we shouldn’t be keeping up with the same gap between us receiving legendaries.

I found even more cool things to buy in my Shaman Hall. Not only do Shaman’s get a pet battle that lets them have a new pet they have 3 toys they can buy. The elemental familiar (it spawned a water one though I wonder if it’s random each time), a water orb to spin around their bodies in resto spec (yay water shield is back) and a Cobra totem.

I’ve been really focusing on doing a lot of pet battles and finished my first Family Familar progress achievement, killing 12 of the Legion pet battle trainers with all Aquatic pets. I also completed 30 different pet world quests which gave me the ability to hold 500 more pets which will be handy as I hit the level of 1000 a few days ago and had to start caging/releasing some of my duplicates.

I’ve been working my way through the last 3 remaining Falcasaur pet quests to turn them into mounts and I think I’m getting fairly close to the end of most of their quests. Of the 3 left, 1 wants to go kill Xavius, 1 wants to kill Krosus and 1 wants to go do pet battles somewhere still, I think he’s a bit behind on his quests, though he does have a pretty flower hat now to make up for being a bit behind the others.

wowscrnshot_020717_233441

I also did a couple of Heroes of the Storm games with Wingy tonight. Starting on the 14th of Feb, if you do 15 games in Heroes of the Storm on a Warcraft character partied up with a friend, you’ll get a mount in both WoW and HoTS. I haven’t played HoTS in ages, but it was quite fun playing again.

screenshot2017-02-07-21_19_12

I have Sylvanas and Li Li levelled up quite a bit so I’ll use them to play the games and hopefully we can find lots of friends that will be playing as well to make the 15 games go quickly.

And that was my week in WoW, I’m really looking forward to the coming week with hopefully lots of WoW playtime ahead 🙂

How was your week?

 

4 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Mutterings

    • Yes I love the play 15 requirement.. I’ll be your friend, we should play some together 🙂
      The hidden side effect of having to do other Blizz games for WoW rewards is getting to play with different people in different settings 😀

Leave a Reply

