Real Neat Blog Award.. for me? Thank you :)

I’ve started reading a new blog called GamersUnitedGG and it’s really interesting. Luna posts really frequently and about lots of different topics, mostly gaming and geeky related, so I like popping over and having a read.

I was really surprised and flattered when I was reading one her posts and found she hadย  included in me in a list of blogs that she likes to read and nominated me for a ‘real neat blog award’ (I’m assuming gender btw, so apologies if I’m wrong).

real-neat-blog-award

That was so exciting to read! While I love blogging and will happily chatter away to myself, it’s always exciting to find that other people read and enjoy my words too. So a big thank you to Luna for letting me know in the nicest way that there are other people who like my blabbering too.

So there’s 3 things involved as part of the award:

  • Thank and link the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the seven questions your nominator has provided.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers and create 7 questions for them

The Questions I have to answer:

What is your favorite Video Game or Book at the moment?

Well that’s one easy to answer; WoW ย of course. I sometimes go through periods where I lose my WoW mojo and go play other games but it’s really strong atm. I actually sort of feel really bad about how strong it is because I suggested to Hip and Ag that we go try out Sw:tor but I just can’t pull myself away from WoW atm.

If you could meet 1 person (real or imaginary, alive or deceased) who would you meet and why?

I would have loved to have met Nancy Wake. She was an Australian born woman, who became part of the French resistance and then became one of the most famous English spies, in the 2nd World War. She’s an absolute inspiration of a strong woman and just what people can both do and endure and someone I would have loved to have met.

If you could have 1 super power, which would you choose?

Oh do I have to choose just 1? There are so many super powers I want; Mind Reading, Invisibility, Flying,… but hmm if I had to choose just 1, I’d like the ability to teleport around the place. I’d never have to be worried about being late again!

I love Scooby Doo, do you have a favorite character? If so who is it and why?

I really like Scooby Doo cartoons as well. I have a whole ton of them on dvd still. My absolute favourite of the gang is Shaggy. I adore Shaggy. He’s so laid back and such a scaredy cat but he’s always there by Scooby’s side and he just makes me laugh the most out of all of them. Scrappy though.. I could just slap him for being so annoying.

Which 3 words would you use to describe yourself?

Excitable, friendly and curious.

If you had to pick a genre would you prefer Horror, Fantasy, Action, Comedy or Thriller?

Movies – Thrillers,ย  especially if they are political or spy based. Some of my favourites would be any from the Bourne movies, Inception, and The Imitation Game.

Books/games – Fantasy all the way. The more dragons and spells the better. I absolutely love Katherine Kerr’s Deverry Series.

What are your goals for 2017?’

Hmmm… let’s see. I actually wrote two blog posts about this for both WoW and IRL so my main goals from both lists that I do want to get done this year include getting back to running in real life again, and levelling all those toons in WoW.

Thanks Luna for nominating me, this was fun ๐Ÿ™‚ The blogs I nominate for my questions are:

  1. Cinder Says
  2. Deez Wurds
  3. Coffee Cakes and Crits
  4. The Daily Frostwolf
  5. Kamalia Et Alia
  6. Reputation Grind
  7. Ann In Wonderland

My questions:

  1. If you couldn’t blog about WoW anymore, what would you blog about?
  2. What’s the best and worst thing about blogging?
  3. What’s your favourite achievement in WoW?
  4. How long have you been playing computer games?
  5. If you could have one day to do anything in, what would you do?
  6. What’s your favourite food?
  7. Where do you prefer to go, Mountains or Beach?

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award.. for me? Thank you :)

  1. Congratulations and you’re welcome! I love that you love Shaggy, see we were meant to find each others blog lol. Oh yeah, you are correct I am a girl haha :). I really enjoy a thriller movie as well, I think my love for the mystery and thriller genre comes from my obsession with Scooby Doo lol. Have a great weekend!
    -Luna

    • Oh good, I didn’t get it wrong, I hate assuming in case I’m wrong and offend someone but saying they, they, they seemed really impersonal ๐Ÿ™‚
      I grew up with Scooby Doo and love it to bits so much ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Why thank you for the nomination. I am flattered. And added gamersunited to my reading list. I may be hard pressed for pick 7, but will try. I may tackle this tomorrow. Weekends are never for relaxing. Much to do.

  3. Pingback: Hoofing It In Dalaran – Coffee Cakes and Crits

  4. Pingback: I’m neat? I’m neat! – AnnInWonderland In Azeroth

  5. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award | Reputation Grind

  6. Pingback: a Real Neat treat | Kamalia et alia

  7. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award – Coffee Cakes and Crits

  8. Hi, got here via wrathofkublakhan and so glad I did! I’ve opened your links to Nancy Wake and the Deverry Cycle-both interests of mine. Happy Dance!

Leave a Reply

