Moving through Nighthold, Elisande makes 9/10.

We walked in tonight straight onto Elisande and  we managed to get her down on the 2nd attempt. It was awesome to get her down so easily, I think a few of us were concerned we’d be on her for a while. A great upside of her dying early meant it would give us a lot of time to work on Gul’dan.

wowscrnshot_021217_203352

elisande-heroic

Her fight is really interesting but so damn chaotic, running around dodging rings of death and swirls of doom on the floor and popping in and out of bubbles. I ended up making a button bar that has just Bear form, frenzied regeneration and ironbark on it. I put it up next to Vuhdo, since my mouse is there, because I’m clicking those abilities. Having Guardian affinity for that fight was really handy because if I stuffed up dodging the ring of orbs, I could drop into bear and pop frenzied and it would heal me up for a decent chunk of the damage I had just taken.

We then spent the rest of the night on Gul’dan and our best and last attempt of the night had him at 13%  so fairly decent progression on him in one night but I was so hoping we would get him down. An extra raid night was put on the calender for tomorrow night to see if we can gather enough people to go back and have another look at him again before the lock expires but I don’t know if there will be enough interest.

After coming along with us via cross-realm for a couple of weeks, Neuro properly realm changed and rejoined our guild. It’s really great having Neuro back raiding with us. But it’s bittersweet under the circumstances he’s rejoined (Neuro’s friend/raid leader passed away and while the guild is moving forward, I guess for Neuro the feel without him is too different) and I know he’s probably missed back in Frostwolves. I’m trying to be cognizant of the reasons he’s back and not get too excited about how good it is in case I make him sad. But I love having him back, and I get to talk druid chatter to him as well which is especially great now that Drew has decided that Final Fantasy is more interesting and I lost my druid healing buddy.

Fingers crossed next week will see a full clear of Heroic NH but I’m not 100% sure if there is the same level of interest for moving into mythics across the whole raid team so that’s possibly going to have to be a bridge we cross when we get there. After the difficulty we had finding 20 for Emerald Nightmare, losing people now because of lack of interest is going to suck big time.  First though, Gul’dan has to fall over.

 

2 thoughts on “Moving through Nighthold, Elisande makes 9/10.

Leave a Reply

