Random Tuesday Mutterings

Random Tuesday Mutterings is the perfect place to put the random assortment of what-nots I’ve got up to in Azeroth each week.

It’s really been a week of alts this week. I finished off my Demon Hunter campaign, which was really awesome and gave me the achievement for finishing 5 order halls.

February was DH month, and March is turning out to be Shaman month. She’s halfway through 108 atm so she should hopefully hit 110 by the end of the weekend. I really wasn’t enjoying enhancement so I went and collected her other 2 artifacts for Restoration and Elemental. Running around questing as Ele is a lot more fun at the moment, though I miss my ghost wolves that Enhancement could summon to help attack. 

The Shaman order hall is quite pretty and not quite as much of a maze as I thought at the start.

I’ve found a couple of Shaman only quests out in the world now. I don’t remember seeing Druid only quests on Z so I wonder if I just did them without realising or if class quests are  a Shaman only thing.

In an absolute coincidence I got to go see Thunderaan the Windlord two times this week, which was pretty cool as I’d never actually seen him before. Twice had been working on the Thunderfury legendary quest line on his Demon Hunter and he needed an alchemist to transmute arcanite bars. I took my hunter down to Gadgetzan to learn the recipe to make them then I went over to Silithus to see him summon Thunderaan and get his Thunderfury and ach.

Yes, I completely cut the head off the Windlord in this photo.

Then, my Shaman campaign started talking about needing Thunderaan’s help with the burning legion and sent me to track him down after some evil mortal had defeated him.. So I trotted off to the Vortex Pinnacle and up he popped. This time I got his head in the photo.  Lucky he didn’t seem to recognise my alt’s hand in his downfall the previous day and there were no hard feelings.

I seem to have hit the end of the campaign quests now until I reach 110. I always expect there to be a quest continuance at 108 but so far there hasn’t been on any alt.

I looked at my collections tab and realised I’m 10 away from 250 mounts and 10 away from collecting 300 toys. Since toys are way easier to collect than mounts I decided to make that a bit of a focus and go find the easier to collect toys I didn’t have.  I had enough pet tokens in various alt’s bags to combine for Z to go get Narcissa’s Mirror which lets you turn a companion pet into a mini you.

I actually think it’s a little creepy in a cute sort of way to have a mini me following me around. I’m not actually sure how much I’ll use this toy. I ended the week at 296 toys so I’ll have to do a bit more searching to find another 4 easier ones to get. Easier as in, probably profession based toys compared to having to kill a rare over and over hoping it’ll drop a toy. I was pretty lucky that the archeology quest this week also gave a toy as the reward as I haven’t done it before.

I finally gathered up enough AP so that Z’s resto weapon is all maxed out until 7.2 so there’s no mad rush to have to gather AP. Now I need to decide which of the 3 weapons to put any collected AP into. I’m thinking I’ll probably dump it all into the boomy one until it hits 54 as well.  

And that was pretty much my week in WoW.

 

4 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Mutterings

  1. Narcissa’s Mirror: try using it on Stinker and have a friend use it on a Calico Cat — while on break during a raid. Egbert is fun too. I usually go Flame Kitty and use it on Stardust.
    I’m a big fan, grats!

  2. Hey, Z — do you know how Cinder is doing? I’ve been getting a bit worried about her because she hasn’t posted anything for a couple of weeks since her last post about being harassed.

Leave a Reply

