Druid Order Hall Tier Racks Complete

Ever since I realised that the armor racks in the order halls could be completed and display the head and shoulders of Tier 1 though 10, I’ve been working on getting Zee’s sets completed. It did help having 2 100+ druids; if a piece didn’t drop I could go try again but it’s still taken quite a few weeks for the RNG to be in my favour and collect all the pieces for the 10 sets.

Tier 1 – Cenarion Raiment
Molton Core

Tier 2 – Stormrage Raiment
 Blackwing Lair,  Molton Core

Tier 2.5 Genesis Raiment
All pieces come from quests in Temple of Ahn’Qiraj

Tier 4 – Malorne Raiment
Gruuls Lair, Karazhan, Magtheridon’s Lair

Tier 5 – Nordrassil Harness
Serpentshrine Cavern, The Eye

Tier 6 – Thunderheart Harness
Black Temple, Hyjal Summit

Tier 7 – Dreamwalker Battlegear
Naxxramas

Tier 8 – Nightsong Battlegear
Ulduar, Vendor in Dalaran

Tier 9 – Runetotem’s Battlegear (H), Malfurion’s Battlegear (A)
Trial of the Crusader

Tier 10  Lasherweave Battlegear
Icecrown Citadel

Out of all the sets, my favourite is the Thunderheart set as a whole, though there are pieces I like from each set. I didn’t actually realise until writing this post that there were two different appearances for Tier 9 depending on which faction you are. I much prefer the Alliance Malfurion’s set over the Horde version. The top is a separate piece to the pants so I can see lots of transmogs for my alliance leatherwearers that use that top.

This was a really fun collection to complete, even if frustrating waiting for the right drops. I think now the Druid set is complete I might pick another class and start their collection.

18 thoughts on “Druid Order Hall Tier Racks Complete

    • They are automatically displayed but there’s a few criteria to making sure you have them:
      1. They have to all be from the same set bonus. I actually had full appearances for many of the sets but I had pieces that had the boomy bonus and pieces that had resto etc. As the appearance is the same across all pieces regardless of it’s for feral, resto, boomy etc I never worried about what piece I bought when I was collecting the sets originally. So I had to go back and collect all new tokens to get pieces from all the same set bonus.

      2. They have to be fully soulbound, so if you turn in a token and the item still has the ‘can sell to a vendor for a full return’ text you have to either destroy the piece or wait for the time to expire.

      3. If all the above are met and it’s still not showing you might have to reload. There were a few times when I’d have the final piece and it wouldn’t show up so I had a minor panic until I reloaded and there it was.

      • My first visit showed only two pieces on display. My heart sunk! I know many set pieces I collected I chose the same set bonuses because it was an easy way to choose which one. Maybe I’ll add recollecting them to next year’s goals.

        • I’m having that issue on my priest atm. Across 2 priests I have all the pieces to the Absolution set, all in the right spec, but it’s not showing.
          However, I do have all the pieces for the incarnate set across those 2 and it is showing. It’s rather odd.

  1. Congrats on the sets! Personally I liked the look of the last set Tier 10 Lashweaver Battlegear, Icecrown Citadel. It looks pretty cool! I know I’ve mentioned not playing WOW but from ESO I know that collecting set pieces and farming can be tedious so kudos to you!

    -Luna 🙂

    • funny enough I left Z transmogged into the lasherweave set but with the head/shoulders hidden and it’s actually really growing on me. It suits the colours of the staff she has equipped as well so I’m pretty happy with it.

  2. Awesome I love this post, the Cenarion Raiments are my favourite. The nightsong battlegears moon headpiece is lovely too. The Malorne is interesting to… GAH i like them all. Sadly I’m too noob for WOW xD

  3. I wish they’d implemented the appearance unlock years ago when I already had all this stuff and still played a lot 🙂 I am missing a few pieces from various sets, but not really sure which ones. Too lazy to try and figure it out. Maybe now that they are adding “sets” I’ll go back and fill in when I will know easily which piece to go after.

    • The sets coming look interesting. I can’t wait to see if I’ve unlocked any already.

      It’s actually not too hard to work out which ones you’ve already collected and which bonus it has. There’s a couple of ways. If you go to your appearance tab and search the name of the set piece and the slot, it will show you what you have, most of the pieces have slightly different names for the different set bonus e.g one piece might say ‘handguards’ of the incarnate for one set while the other set might says ‘gloves of the incarnate’, or the head piece might be a ‘helm’ for one bonus and ‘crown’ for the other etc.

      And if you stand in front of the token vendor and hover over it it should tell you if you’ve ‘collected this appearance but not from this item’ or ‘you have this item’. So you can cross reference which pieces you’ve collected in the past and from what set.

      Hopefully that might help?

Leave a Reply

