2 sets of Druid Wings in 1 day

First off.. I got flying!

I didn’t think I was that excited about getting flying, but once people were getting the ach in guild, I realised I did really really want to fly and started to get really impatient watching the rep slowly climb up with each world quest. I can’t wait to go see all the places in the Broken Isles I haven’t been able to see before and leveling alts is going to be so much quicker now!

 

The 2nd set of wings comes from the Mythic tier set out of Blackrock Foundry in WoD. I ran through there today and luckily the shoulders which give the wings effect dropped!  I really really love the wings, they are seriously gorgeous, though I’m not so super keen on the shoulder’s themselves but I’ll live with them for the wings.

2 wings in one day isn’t too bad 🙂

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “2 sets of Druid Wings in 1 day

    • They are gorgeous and they have the best animations. They’ll randomly flap open at times, as well as when I cast spells so I just look all fluttery. I’m so happy they dropped today.

  1. I was wondering why you were in BRF when I saw you online. Congrats on both sets of wings! I’ll probably unlock flying around June or so at this rate 🙂

    • I’ve found a guildie that really likes chasing mounts and transmog too so we’ve been having a ball doing older content that’s still not easily solable (though he’s a lock I reckon he could solo fairly easily).
      The rep adds up slowly that’s for sure 🙂

      • That always helps when you have someone else to share the hobby with. During the end of Cata and all of MoP I had a friend that shared my obsession with collecting. (Mounts, pets, old legendaries, alts, etc) We were always running something for one or the other of us.

Leave a Reply

