Random Tuesday Mutterings

Random Tuesday Mutterings is the perfect place to put the random assortment of what-nots I’ve got up to in Azeroth each week.

I went away for part of this week to go see my Nan for her 90th birthday. It was really good to catch up with my family again, it’s been a really long time since we were all in the one place at the same time. It was a bit sad seeing my nan though, she’s got fairly bad dementia and there were quite a few times she didn’t remember who was who but even so it was so good to see her. In between family catch-ups I spent a bit of time going around places I haven’t seen in ages.

I decided at the last minute to take my laptop with me so I could play wow at night, but I didn’t really get up to much wow for the time I was away.

I finally got 250 mounts this week for the achievement. I was running through Firelands with Dec, who continues to be the good luck charm of mounts, because Ragnaros dropped the Pureblood Firehawk when we ran through for transmog last night. I was fully prepared to lose the roll, but then Dec let me know he already had it. Yay, all mine!

Getting the achievement to actually trigger was really annoying, The mount count wouldn’t update from 249  to 250 on Zee, so I went to my Paladin and it showed 250 of 250 but it still wouldn’t complete so I swapped to my Warlock and she manged to get it to trigger but I never actually saw the achievement come up.

The mount reward for 250 mounts is the Felfire Hawk. I really love this model and the green colour in particular.

 

   And this happened….

This is not Velens 😦 However, it does mean Velens is next.I hope, now I’m doubting myself and am worried there’s a sneaky legendary I’ve overlooked not getting yet. Naz and I both have been hoping we would get Velens as soon as possible and after he got the chest last week, we  both now only have Velens and the shoulders to go,  Now it will be interesting to see what one he gets next.  It’s pretty much been a 2 week gap between my last 3 legendaries, so hopefully this means Velens at the start of June. ARGH I really wanted velens/shoulder combo for Gul’dan.

And that was my week in WoW.  How was yours?

 

 

6 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Mutterings

  1. Those are some lovely pictures, I envy you your good trip.
    Now that we’ve seen hot air balloons with multiple passengers, I want that for a mount now — let me take my friends over to the dungeon entrance!

  2. Nice! Can Dec come along on my mount runs lol

    I just got my third legendary for my main spec. I keep hearing about people almost done with them. How many legendary capable things do you do a week to keep getting them so rapidly?

    • Hehe but what if he uses up all the mount luck?

      A typical week involves normal EN, TOV, NH, heroic EN, TOV, NH, at least 1 mythic 10+, a few other mythic pluses of whatever difficulty we have keyus for, a daily heroic, emissaries every day, broken shore quests every day (that’s slowed a bit now) for the legionfall supplies to turn into the table to get the little bags, turning as many nethershards into the 5k trinkets for velens chances, a few battlegrounds, a lot of 2s or 3s arenas and the pvp brawl if it’s up.
      I’m almost exclusively on Z all the time simply to make sure I fit everything in.

Leave a Reply

