Random Tuesday Mutterings

Random Tuesday Mutterings is the perfect place to put the random assortment of what-nots I’ve got up to in Azeroth each week.

The new guild is only raiding 2 nights currently (3 on progression) so I’ve had heaps of time not in Nighthold which was actually really nice for a bit of a change. The new guild I’m in also wants everyone to have an alt to do split raids for Tomb, which meant that my Shaman’s back to being a Draenei.

I had completely forgotten just how gorgeous Draenei’s are! I ran her through Heroic NH with the guild on Sunday which was really fun. Then I ran her through a Vault of the Wardens 11 and was ready to just give up completely.

The new affix Grievous; puts a dot on a person that stacks each time they drop under 90% so people are constantly in need of healing. Even out of combat the dot doesn’t  go away until they’re back above 90% so people can still die to it out of combat. With the other two affix’s that we had this week (fortified especially) it was just really really horrible. There were a bunch of times I just couldn’t get everyone up to above 90% and had to pick which person I was going to be able to heal enough to keep alive. Amazingly we had an awesome pug group who kept going even after I told them I didn’t think I could heal it and we finished, even though the key depleted.  I’ll think twice about doing more than a 10 when Grievous is involved until I’ve fully got my head around my Shaman .

My Pally finally hit 110, only a few days after the May deadline I had for her. I haven’t finished her order hall campaign yet but she makes 7 tons to 110. I’ve been so slow leveling my toons since I’ve picked up the amount I’ve been raiding.

Z got to Prestige 3! It came with some little flag to hang off my back but I can’t really see myself using it that much. It’s only 1 level now until I get the first prestige mount so that has renewed my interest in PvP but a lot of the levels between prestige 2 and 3 only came from doing the PvP world quests so it’s been a bit slow getting there and unless I really pick arenas/battlegrounds back up, it’ll probably be  slow getting to 4 as well.

I caught up with Neuro who is also an Alliance night elf now! He and Naz joined the same guild together and still  raid  together which is awesome.  I love when we all run into each other in the order hall.

And Neuro surprised me with a pet! He picked up a 2nd one from the Treasure chest world quest  and thought I might like it. I haven’t seen it yet so it was really welcomed. He’s such a cute little puppy. I love that I can make him nearly the same size as my cat form with the pet biscuits.

One thing that hit me the other day, now that I’m a pretty white Night Elf stag, is that my Night Elf follower is the Horde brown stag. Both Broll and Thisalee turn brown in Stag form. I never noticed it when I was also Horde as it was just 2 brown stags running around but it’s really noticeable now that we’re both Night Elves and different colours. I wonder why he’s brown since he’s technically Alliance?

I also noticed that my Wisp form (when I’m dead) has a face! All these cool new things about being a Nelf!

I’ve found an awesome use for my swapblaster outside of just skipping trash with it in Eye of Azshara. My new guild has a demon hunter that likes to jump into places I’ve never thought about in Nighthold so I can swap places with them!

Look at the Druid decorations for the doorway!

And that was my week in WoW.  How was yours?

 

 

7 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Mutterings

  1. You sound as if you’ve had a great week 🙂
    Oh yes, I read about Grievous – and without trying it myself, I quickly decided it must be one of the more horrible affixes. Your Draenei does look great! Congratulations on 110, the Prestige level and the constant joys of being a Night Elf 😉 It´s always so great running into people we know in game, especially the Class Halls. It happens so rarely after Cross Servers, I find it.
    You are right abou the Stag form colour, that is very peculiar!
    Aw, how I miss idling about before a raid like that 🙂

    • You don’t usually run into people you know cross server but I was lucky enough to run into Navi (from The Daily Frostwolf blog) a few months ago just randomly and more recently jsince I’ve xfered, one of my Horde friends back on Barth whispered me and said they had just waved to me outside of Karazhan so I came back outside and they were there and we could see each other! So that was the best surprise 🙂

Leave a Reply

