Random Tuesday Mutterings

Random Tuesday Mutterings is the perfect place to put the random assortment of what-nots Iโ€™ve got up to in Azeroth each week.

It was a long weekend again so that meant an extra day on WoW which is always welcomed. I discovered just how good the invasions are for alts and made sure I ran my warlock through as many as possible over the last few days and she got to 110 in possibly the quickest /played time of all my toons. She makes 8 at 110 now, so I’m well over half way to having them all at 110.

I absolutely love being able to send my alts AK 40 instantly. Look at the huge difference between level 1 and level 40 AK.

I’ve been using the AK 40 tomes to max out all my alts AK and most of them now have the full 35 traits after just 1 or 2 world quests. It’s so fast!

Now they all have the maximum amount of AP for their 35 traits I had to start running them through the Broken Shore quests to get the 2nd set of traits. Something went wrong with my BM hunter though and apparently her hand got empowered, not her bow.

I decided since I don’t like the druid class form that much, I may as well collect all the other class mounts so I should find one I really love and I’ve been spending a whole lot of time on alts running them through the Broken Shore campaign.

I did more mythic pluses on my Shaman and decided I really do like Shaman healing style a lot. There’s chatter about taking our alts through Mythic Nighthold this reset which would be awesome if I got to heal some mythic bosses on her. But.. since I still get a bit lost in what the hell I should be casting at times, a patch of water on the ground, or a totem to splash people or the gorgeous pattern making chain heal, me in Mythic NH could be a disaster.

I was doing the PvP world quest on my shaman when she saw a clickable dragon so immediately clicked and got an achievement! Then I could fly around and spam lightning on all the helpless players below me. I was having so much fun I didn’t want to get off it when the quest was over. The mount’s the same one as the one from the Stormheim paragon chests and I didn’t realise it was so gorgeous. The wings are the prettiest colour.

I decided I really should go back into the Mage tower and decided to give it a go a only a few hours before it was due to be pulled down and utterly surprised myself by starting to get through to the final stage. It was a bit of a learning curve where I had to learn each stage but by the time it was due to get pulled down I was always making it to the final stage but I found that I wasn’t handling the debuff on the final boss well enough. He puts a debuff on y ou, similar to the one in the Nightbane fight, where you deal damage in proportion to your health and I was getting it at full health so my minions would just explode when it expired. By the time I realised I should be dropping my health to at least 60% so they wouldn’t get one shot, I ran out of time to have more attempts. I’m hoping I’ll get the appearance when it’s up again.

And that was my week in WoW.ย  How was yours?

 

 

9 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Mutterings

    • Likewise! I’ll spend a bit of time this weekend picking up the weapons my 110s dont have and then work on the levellers.
      I’m particularly interested to try out the other 2 warlock specs (she’s destro currently) and my lock has enough AP in her bags to get 35 on both the other weapons when she gets them.

      • I would advertise Affliction ๐Ÿ™‚ It will feel like FLYING after destro ๐Ÿ™‚
        As for me, I’m exploring healer specs this year, all ignored ever since I started playing WoW.

  1. Great week, it sounds like? ๐Ÿ™‚

    You are almost there with the challenge! You got the last phase sorted out now, so its just a matter of time. I can remember my heart racing once I got to that part. You got a transmog waiting to fit with the new look of G’hanir? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I”ll choose a transmog when I actually own it.
      I haven’t really looked at the colours yet because I didnt think I’d get it anytime soon.

      • Aw, hah, that makes sense. I had a transmog just waiting, months before I even found out where I could obtain it /blush. I can remember seeing the look long before I knew where it would be from!

  2. Totally forgot, you asked a question…Iยดve been busy avoiding World Quests, I fished, I ran Molten Core, and I visited Thousand Boat Bash. That’s about it ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

