Random Tuesday Mutterings

Random Tuesday Mutterings is the perfect place to put the random assortment of what-nots I’ve got up to in Azeroth each week.

Hmm what have I been up to this week?

I took my Druid and Shaman through their 15s for the week. I love the changes to the keystone letting it start higher. Z’s started at 14 this week which was a nice change from the last few weeks where she was getting an 11 out of the box and having to boost it a  number of time to get into the 15s. Easier affixs this week meant she zoomed through her 15 keystone.

My Shaman though was a whole other story. I was having a ridiculous time on the final boss in Maw of Souls 15 and managed to kill myself on an easily avoidable ability multiple times triggering a wipe each time. I was expecting a ton of abuse from the pugs and sure enough one gave it out to me; I didn’t really care what they said because it was nothing worse than what I was internally giving myself but the last comment they made really pulled me up. The person that had an issue with me, asked Dec if I was his wife (same guild so all I can assume is they figured that). Dec decided to answer in the affirmative, (yay for not disowning me completely over my derp attempts – I wouldn’t have blamed him for not wanting to know me lol) which immediately mollified the person and they toned right down. Interesting attitude, I’m pretty sure it’s completely based on some sexist notion of how females play wow since there was no indication that Dec and I were anything more than guildies.  I’m still not sure whether to be completely offended that they wrote my performance off based on my status as only a wife, or just freaking happy I got out of the embarrassing situation without the pages of whispers, berating my performance, I was expecting. I also really wished I had spoken up faster and said, Dec was my wife just to see the reaction.  Either way it was a rubbish boss that I do know how to do and just screwed up.. many times. Poor pugs, poor Dec.

I also took my lock through her first Mythic 10 for the achievement. I went along with Dec and Kublas which was really fun. Mythic plus with friends is way better than pugs.

I’m still way too amused by the ghostly souls that my artifact sucks out of dead bodies. I like to leave them for as long as possible before I have to turn them into purple balls.

My DK finished off her class mount and collected the three shades of dragon.

I really love the frost version. The blue and purple wings are just gorgeous and completely matches my current transmog.

I’m not entirely sold on the whole coffin and gravestone on the back of the dragon. I think it spoils what is a really nice dragon model and I can’t see how it really fits death knight lore, we’re undead but not vampires.

My monk picked up her last artifact weapon. The dps quest line was really easy but I’m really glad I stayed in tank spec for it. I think it would have been horrid without the tankiness of Brewmaster.

She also finished her order hall campaign. Only 3 order hall campaigns to go now.

More family familiar achievements! I only have 1 tamer left for 3 different classes so hopefully I’ll finish the last set off really quickly if the right combination of tamers come up.

And that was my week in WoW. How was yours?

 

 

One thought on “Random Tuesday Mutterings

  1. Looks like you’ve had quite a busy week ^^

    If it’s any consolation, I ALWAYS die on Helya. I don’t get why, it just happens… no matter what I try… I guess that that angry lady just doesn’t like me that much xD

    Running dungeons and raids are always much more fun with friends / guildies… unless you find a really great and fun group. Pugs are alway a bit of a risk, you never know what you get… I’m glad to see that you had fun though 🙂

Leave a Reply

