Random Tuesday Mutterings

Random Tuesday Mutterings is the perfect place to put the random assortment of what-nots I’ve got up to in Azeroth each week.

We got our 5th Mythic boss down! This fight was way way better than sisters. I really liked this one. I got to zip between the two realms, starting in the downstairs realm and healing with the 3 healers down there and then mid-way popped back upstairs to finish the fight with the healer up there.

Photo courtesy of Cinder.. I completely stole this from our discord.. thanks xx

Given the difficulty of Mistress Sassypants, I think we’ll be on the next boss for quite a while.

My demon hunter and warlock got their class mounts. The warlock quest line wasn’t that great compared to the others, it was basically an Auction house quest, asking me to gather up some random gems, potions and minerals. Then a wait until the next invasion was up to finish the quest as you need an item off the last boss of an invasion.

The mount though is really nice, and my lock got concordance a day ago so once the  minion that sells the concordance mount  is back from his mission, she can buy the orange colour from him. The really pretty purple version drops from a rare on broken shore, so I’ll need to watch for that to be up.

I really really didn’t like the demon hunter quest line at all. You basically get told to go attack your mount until it submits. The whole quest was attacking it, following it’s blood tracks around and attacking more. Yuck.

Fittingly, it’s a really ugly mount too.

And that was my week in WoW.  How was yours?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Mutterings

  1. Grats on the boss progress and the new mounts!
    Good to know about those mount quests — I should maybe try to do the Warlock one while Legion is still current content, but the Demon Hunter one sounds like it can wait to be a thing I do during the lull time of the next expansion (it’s so ugly that after I got it, I’d never ride it again, anyway).

  2. Congrats on the kill! 🙂 And finishing those class mount quests \o/ That Warlock mount is very cool, I agree.

    Let’s see, I saved Sharpbeak, finally finished Suramar (I know…), danced in the AH, listened to a lot of WoW music while not doing anything in particular, and did stuff in Draenor, and I am sure I am forgetting something…

  3. I got four more class campaigns done. So now all but DH are 110, have broken shore unlocked, and 7 of 11 have class campaign done. Once I finish those four I will work on getting all the mounts. Now that they have announced that artifact knowledge is increasing next patch I’m not going to worry about trying to get concordance on any alts. Hopefully at the end of the expansion I’ll be able to unlock all the mount variants and pets with little effort.

    Now that my rogue is 110 I restarted working on the old legendary from Dragon Soul. So I cleared that for the first time in a long time, and did not even notice till I went to empty my bags that Experiment 12-B dropped! I did a double take as I was selling all the gear drops and moused over that instead. That was my highlight of the week.

Leave a Reply

