Random Tuesday Mutterings

Random Tuesday Mutterings is the perfect place to put the random assortment of what-nots I’ve got up to in Azeroth each week.l

Holy Hell, it’s August. Which means Legion is a year old this month. Where has that time gone??

Raiding was a bit shit this week, we took ages to reclear sisters and then due to real life stealing raiders, we didn’t get to re-clearing Desolate, let alone working on a new boss. I’ve noticed in discord quite a few ‘taking a break’ messages so it’s going to be interesting to see if there’s enough people tomorrow. I don’t have the burning desire to get cutting edge this tier but I’d still like to get further than only 5/9 so I really don’t like the idea of roster issues hitting us so early.

More Mounts! Class mounts galore this week. Lock got both her concordance orange fire mount and saw the rare up on the broken shore and picked up her purple version. I think the purple’s my favourite but who can tell when they both look so good?        

Pally picked up her base colour of the class mount, there’s 4 for pally – generic gold for completing the quest and then a different for each spec.

It’s simply gorgeous and I love the golden footprints it makes but my favourite colourway is definitely the tank. one. Having said that though, she’ll be getting the holy one next as she’s only a few million away from concordance in that spec and at least 5 traits worth of AP away from the tank. Don’t even ask about Ret, I’ll be grinding AP for that one for months to come I’m sure.

Ms Monk also ran though the broken shore campaign and collected her mount as well. OMG the monk campaign was so long and drawn out, it had me flying all over Pandaria and then a long drawn out fight with the mount to prove I could fight well. I was pretty over the whole thing by the time I finally got it.

Rogue and Warrior still need to be levelled to 110, so they’re a few weeks away and Mage has only just started the quest line. But she has finished her class hall so that makes 10!

I’m going to have to think about what I’ll do once all the toons are leveled and mounts collected. I think next grind will be to get all the professions maxed out and then maybe it’ll be time to go explore some other games for a bit. It’s pretty much been a full year of focusing on Wow.

2nd last family familiar family is done! I only have 1 left in magic so it’s just a case of waiting for the right tamer to come up and I’ll be finished with family familiar.

And that was my week in WoW.  How was yours?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Mutterings

Leave a Reply

