Random Tuesday Mutterings

Random Tuesday Mutterings is the perfect place to put the random assortment of what-nots I’ve got up to in Azeroth each week.

I found out that warlocks can kill Viscidious in Temple of Ahn’Qiraj by using Demon Bolt (demonolgy spec) to freeze him. Demon Bolt is a Chaos spell and chaos is made up of all the schools of magic including frost.

So helpful since I’ve been running her through there for transmog a lot. She just finished getting the warlock set out of there this week so I’ll have to work out what other classes have frosty spells.

Last 2 classes hit 110!

Both the Rogue and the Warrior were pretty much levelled solely through invasions which meant both of them got to 110 very very undergeared (even in heirlooms) and with no relics in any of their weapon sockets. Nethershard portal farming down on the broken shore is a really handy way to gear up, the  really high chance of dauntless tokens dropping from the portal mobs as well as it only costing 400 nethershards for a 850 item means you can almost full 850 gear in a really short space of time.

11th campaign done! My warrior finished her class hall. Only the Rogue to go now.

I instantly fell in love with the new mount that is on the Blizz store and had to buy it straight away. I’m a huge fan of cat mounts and this one is simply gorgeous.  

And of course I couldn’t leave Twilight, the new cat pet in the store either.

This is the cutest pet to use the pet mirror on as you get the colour change effect too.

My mage found a quest in her order hall to go collect a magic hat toy that lets her pull a rabbit out of her hat.

So cute and it had the best quest to go with it where you had to go into the magic hat and find out what was happening to all the magical bunnies.

Cinder mentioned  that there was a toy for sale in Stormwind that I didn’t have, so I popped down to pick it up. Bom’bay’s Color-seein’ Sauce was part of the Battlefield barrens event back in MoP and now Alliance can buy it again in Stormwind.

Using the toy gives you a random colour effect (Orange, Red, Yellow, Blue, Purple and Green) that lasts for 20secs and progressively gets darker until it expires.

Family Familiar is done!

The reward is the little corrupted Nightmare Treant pet. He’s actually pretty cute.

I feel like I’m starting to get through my to-do list for Legion so I’ll have to have a think about what else I want to get done before this expansion ends. There’s sure to be other grinds that are easier to do in the current expac rather than later.. any suggestions?

And that was my week in WoW.  How was yours?

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Mutterings

    • Ooh Chromie! I keep forgetting about her.
      It is the climb, if you can get into a nethershard portal farming group that can help get a lot of 850 tokens which helps a lot.

  1. I’m not sure about for every class, but there were white quality weapons that dealt frost damage that we used to do viscidius. I’ll have to check when I’m home. Unfortunately, I need to go back there at some point because transmog sets includes off pieces that I never thought to save even though I had when I farmed the place for the sets years ago.

    I got a few characters to 110 with still mostly MoP gear. Thanks to power leveling using bonus objectives through Draenor and and invasions through Legion. You don’t really need gear to level though even if you are doing it questing. I think one of the worst was at like 590 ilvl when they dinged 110 and most of that boost was the artifact.

    DH is at 108 so I’m closing in on the level each part, but still haven’t done any mounts, and only seven class campaigns I think.

    Achievements was pretty much my reason for playing, raiding at a high level, collecting, etc for years. I still try for them, but have learned that I’m never going to complete most of them like I used to.

    Pets is the one thing I used to do a lot of that has fallen by the wayside post kids. I would love to do it, but it’s just lower on my priority list than it used to be.

    • I’ll have a look into weapons for the classes that doesn’t have frost spells. I don’t think that boss drops transmog I need but just in case 🙂

      Holy heck, 590 at 110??? That is low, well done for levelling so fast 🙂

      The class mounts are fun scenarios and extra mounts are always nice.

Leave a Reply

