A bit of Ark and a bit of WoW

I think I’ve found a happy medium between the two games, though Ark is still getting the main played time. I’ve found myself logging onto WoW a little more this week to dip my toes into world quests on Argus a bit more.  Boy that place is confusing trying to find my way around. I’m pretty sure I’m missing something because I remember doing a couple of weeks of quest campaign and now I can’t find any follow on. It’s frustrating me a little because I’d like to see more of the story.

Playing only Boomy while I’m questing about, I decided to drop all my AP I’m collecting into my balance weapon to get it up to 60 and then I’ll probably go back to putting it into Resto.I feel a bit guilty not focusing on my resto weapon but it’d be nice to have the first row of boomy relics unlocked. I noticed the guild message of the day was telling the raiders they should have Artifact level around 67-68 this week as they’re starting mythic Avatar. Z’s resto weapon is only at 64 which makes me realize there would be a ton of catch up if I wanted to get back into raiding any time soon. For now though, I’m enjoying running around Argus as a boomy, she still has the dumb arms out to the side animation but the fights are short so I don’t notice as much and I’m usually distracted by the cool flashy lights and glowing spells that come with throwing moons and astral beams at mobs.

Playing boomy more means a whole new transmog is needed. I really don’t like the boomy scythe that much but decided to embrace the style I disliked the least and make an outfit to match it. I love the top I picked; I’ve wanted to use it for ages but every time I went to make an outfit with it, I’d try to match it with something blue and I just don’t have any blue leather that looks good. Last night, I was trying every pair of pants I had and finally found a pair I like, picking up the brown colour for a change.

Up to Day 197 in Ark and the house just keeps growing. I knock down walls and add new rooms as I go and as the dino count expands past the space we have inside.

It’s a bit haphazard but I like how it’s looking so far.Inside it’s spread across 4 different levels and still mostly wood and stone but I’m getting close to the point where all the big metal pieces of crafting equipment are made so then all the metal collected can be turned into metal building parts.

I really love the staircases that can be built and basically made a whole room just to use the staircase. It’s completely empty at the moment until I find a use for it, but I love going into the room, climbing the staircase and looking out over the river and forest from the balcony.

Early morning mist over the forest.

Taming went crazy over the weekend with heaps of new additions. My favourite at the moment is the Thylacoleo, he’s an amazing climber and in the wild they usually perch about half way up large trees in the Redwood Forest and leap out onto you as you fly past. It makes the forest really scary, you should have heard me scream when one of these leapt off a tree and knocked me off my mount and killed me on the forest floor today. Tamed though, it’s such a cool dino as it can climb up walls and cliffs and jump really really high.

Look at these cheeky little Raptors. They are so hyperactive when they’re in the wild and come in so many different colours. No surprises that I want to tame every colour way lol.

The snails can wear hats! These little guys are so cute just wandering around the place and you can equip them with hats and then put different hat skins over them. My favourite is by far the party hat one.

It’s a good mix of both gaming worlds at the moment. It honestly was the best feeling looking at my watch this lazy Sunday afternoon and realizing I didn’t have to be logging on to WoW to lock myself into Tomb for the rest of the night. Wonder if I can get through next expansion or next raid without burning myself out?

 

Leave a Reply

