More things I didn’t know

Yes, yes I know. Obviously I have too much time on my hands if this is what I’m posting about. But we’re stalled on the last boss of the raid and as much as I want to talk about raiding; until he goes down I’m not talking about raiding so you’re getting random posts πŸ™‚

So I’ve been farming a lot lately, I’ve been planting ore like crazy on all my toons to turn into living steel bars for the engineering pets and I found the weeds that you click on and then run away with to break them can be done via your mount. You don’t have to dismount in between weeds. So so much faster.

weeds

We’re trying Garrosh again before shutdown tonight. Wish us luck and hopefully there’ll be a raiding post to come πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “More things I didn’t know

    • lol, I dont usually either. I’m not sure what made me hit my mount button the other day but when you have a ton of those type of weeds I do like that way. Oh I love my farm, it saves me herbing and mining and killing for cloth πŸ™‚

  1. Awww … I just assumed you could and have been doing it for ages! It’s worth using a flying mount too, as flying is faster than going along the ground. If you’re a druid you can also do it in flight form (and you can pick the herbs/whatever you’ve “grown” in flight form, too).

    • It’s funny I’ve been picking the ore in druid flight form but I never made the connection to being able to pull the weeds on a mount. I’m so used to flight form just being an extension of my druid I tend to forget its an actual mount form.

    • Displacer beast is amazing. I love that talent, besides being able to race ahead I’ve discovered I can leap off tall cliffs and displacer at the last moment and land safely. Fantastic for cliffs on the timeless isle when I leap off a cliff rather than face a pvp player or a few too many ordon I’ve pulled.

  2. I’ve been doing this all xpac. It makes farming somewhat bearable when you have a ton of farms!

    Sometimes, though, I like to do other fun things with those weeds. Blink or Blazing Speed on the mage, Disengage on the hunter, and – my favorite – Heroic Leap-ing with my warrior. But all of those have cooldowns, of course. Flying is definitely great for that. Additionally, you don’t even have to “land” between breaking vines – you can go a foot in the air and fly at warp speed between them, picking up the next one in mid-air! Awesome! πŸ˜€

    • lol I do that too – find a speed boost for the toons like blink etc. I would usually do one of those weeds with the boost then do the others while I waited for it to come off cd again πŸ™‚

  3. My guildie told us this the other night and my bf and I were like OMG… I usually run around trying to go diagonal to like the next weed so I can do them in a chain, insteadddd just mount up. I can’t believe I didn’t know this either!

Leave a comment