Z and Cinder’s Blog Challenge Topic 14: The funniest way you have died

Cinder and I have opened up our shared blog topic challenge for everyone to join in on. The more the merrier! Every second Saturday we post a new topic that’s open for a fortnight for everyone to write about. Cinder and I will link all  posts for this topic on our shared blog website here.   This fortnight’s topic  comes to us courtesy of regular contributor, Ann,and it’s about the funniest way you have died.

I can’t really think of the one way that would be the funniest way I have died.  All my toons have had a lot of deaths, and on all of them the top cause of death is from falling. At least I’m consistent. Z alone has had 145 deaths from falling.  Displacer beast has stopped Z from a lot more deaths now, as you can pop it just above the ground and it will safely teleport you to the ground. I really like throwing Z off tall cliffs and landing safely on the ground, most of the time.

The most memorable death I have though, is on my hunter when I was doing a guild dgn in Grim Batol and I merrily disengaged off a platform into the abyss below. To be honest it wasn’t that exciting but it has always stuck in my mind for some reason.

What I won’t ever forget though is the most memorable death I’ve caused. It was in Hellfire Citadel and we were fighting Blackhand and from a noobish moment, I ended up flying through the air and off the platform, falling towards the lava pit at the bottom. In mid-flight I manged to get a battle rez off on Cinder. I was quite proud of myself because I couldn’t save myself but I figured at least a healer would be up.. right until Cinder rezzed in the air off the platform, to fall to her death in the lava pit below too.  That was fun.

2 thoughts on “Z and Cinder’s Blog Challenge Topic 14: The funniest way you have died

  1. Pingback: Topic 14: The funniest way you have died – Z and Cinder's Blog Challenge

Leave a Reply

